Viscount De L’Isle VC, KG, PC, GCMG, GCVO (1909-1991)

Norris McWhirter CBE (1925-2004)

Ross McWhirter (1925-1975)

Major John Gouriet (1935-2010)




Chairman: Sir Mark Worthington OBE

Patron: The Rt Hon. the Lord Vinson LVO DL

Hon. President: Christopher Gill

Hon. Chaplain: The Rev’d Dr Peter Mullen

Hon. Secretary: Tony Hilder

Hon. Treasurer: Michael McGough FCA


Jillian Becker  Russell Lewis
 Christopher Chope OBE, MP Laura Midgley
The Rt Hon. the Baroness Cox Prof Patrick Minford CBE PhD
Philip Davies MP The Rt Hon. the Viscount Monckton of Brenchley
Alex Deane CC Brian Monteith
Sir Ranulph Fiennes, Bt OBE PM* The Rt Hon. the Lord Pearson of Rannoch
Mike Fisher Margaret Purves GC
Daniel Hannan MEP Andrew Rosindell MP
Dr Charles Hanson Colin Smith
Roger Helmer MEP Ewen Stewart
Adrian Hilton The Rt Hon. the Lord Stoddart of Swindon
Philip Hollobone MP Walter Sweeney
Sir Gerald Howarth MP Mark Wallace
Lindsay Jenkins The Rt Hon. the Earl of Wemyss and March DL
Syed Kamall MEP Stuart Wheeler
John Kershaw Tony Woodcock
Justin Kornberg Iain McWhirter
Barry Legg  Tim Congdon CBE
 Cllr Tony Devenish  Neil Herron
 Andrew Roberts


Management Committee


Committee Chairman: John Kershaw

Hon. Secretary: Tony Hilder

Hon. Treasurer: Michael McGough FCA

Sir Mark Worthington OBE (ex officio)

Christopher Gill

Ewen Stewart

Mark Wallace




Chief Executive: Simon Richards

Director: Rory Broomfield

Head of Campaigns: Andrew Allison

‘Better Off Out’ Campaigns Manager: Rupert Matthews

‘Better Off Out’ Campaigns Officer: Charlotte Fairbanks

Campaigns Officer: Geoff Pickering

Office Manager: Sharon Talbot