Parliamentarian of the Week

The Freedom Association is always delighted to support those parliamentarians who have made a contribution to freedom and liberty, regardless of the political party they are a member of.

Therefore, The Freedom Association regularly chooses a parliamentarian and awards them the title of “Parliamentarian of the Week”.

Below are the previous winners and links to why they were awarded the title of “Parliamentarian of the Week”:



27 May: Marcus Fysh MP

13 May: Lord Vinson

29 April: John Mann MP

22 April: Daniel Hannan MEP

15 April: Jacob Rees-Mogg MP

1 April: Lord Stoddart of Swindon

24 March: Andrew Percy MP

18 March: Syed Kamall MEP

10 March: Rt Hon. John Whittingdale OBE MP

4 March: Rt Hon. Priti Patel MP

26 February: Rt Hon. Michael Gove MP

12 February: Dr Sarah Wollaston MP

5 February: Richard Drax MP

29 January: Rt Hon. Nigel Dodds MP

22 January: Philip Davies MP & Naz Shah MP

15 January: Rt Hon. Chris Grayling MP

8 January: James Cleverly MP, Craig Mackinlay MP, Scott Mann MP, Paul Scully MP, Royston Smith MP, and Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP



4 December: Andrea Jenkyns MP

20 November: Kevan Jones MP

6 November: Rt Hon. the Lord Forsyth of Drumlean

30 October: Rt Hon. Frank Field MP

23 October: Heidi Allen MP

18 September: Rt Hon Nigel Dodds OBE, PC, MP

11 September: Kelvin Hopkins MP

17 July: Daniel Hannan MEP

10 July: Philip Davies MP and David Nuttall MP

3 July: Lord Stoddart of Swindon

26 June: Sir Gerald Howarth MP

19 June: Rt Hon. Frank Field MP & Rt Hon. Dr Julian Lewis MP

12 June: Rt Hon. John Redwood MP

5 June: Ranil Jayawardena MP

26 March: Charles Walker MP

13 March: Daniel Hannan MEP

27 February: Philip Davies MP

20 February: David Campbell Bannerman MEP

13 February: Philip Hollobone MP

30 January: Roger Helmer MEP

23 January: Dame Angela Watkinson MP

15 January: Sammy Wilson MP

9 January: Rt Hon. Nick Clegg MP



12 December: Austin Mitchell MP

28 November: John Hemming MP

21 November: Dominic Raab MP 

7 November: Rt Hon. Eric Pickles MP 

24 October: Richard Drax MP

4 September: Jacob Rees-Mogg MP

15 August: Rt Hon. John Redwood MP  

8 August: Rt Hon. Alistair Darling MP

24 July: Rt Hon. David Davis MP & Tom Watson MP

18 July: Rt Hon. David Davis MP & Tom Watson MP

11 July: Sir Richard Shepherd MP

2 July: Rt Hon. Frank Field MP 

26 June: Charlie Elphicke MP

20 June: Lord Stoddart of Swindon, Lord Mitchell, and Steve Baker MP

12 June: John Baron MP

5 June: Rt Hon. Harriet Harman QC MP

27 May: Sixteen MPs calling for a strong Recall Bill in the Queen’s Speech

21 May: John Whittingdale OBE MP

15 May: David Nuttall MP 

8 May: Rt Hon. Sajid Javid MP 

10 April: Robert Halfon MP 

3 April: Philip Davies MP 

28 March: Andrew Bridgen MP 

21 March: Rt Hon. George Osborne MP

7 March: Kate Hoey MP 

28 February: Katy Clark MP 

21 February: Martin Vickers MP