Council & Management Committee


Viscount De L’Isle VC, KG, PC, GCMG, GCVO (1909-1991)

Norris McWhirter CBE (1925-2004)

Ross McWhirter (1925-1975)

Major John Gouriet (1935-2010)



Chairman: David Campbell Bannerman

Patron: The Rt Hon. the Lord Vinson LVO DL

Hon. Chaplain: The Rev’d Dr Peter Mullen

Hon. Secretary: Tony Hilder

Hon. Treasurer: Tim Scott 

Andrew Roberts Russell Lewis
Jillian Becker Laura Midgley
Sir Christopher Chope OBE, MP Prof Patrick Minford CBE PhD
The Rt Hon. the Baroness Cox The Rt Hon. the Viscount Monckton of Brenchley
Philip Davies MP Brian Monteith
Alex Deane  The Rt Hon. the Lord Pearson of Rannoch
Sir Ranulph Fiennes, Bt OBE PM* Margaret Purves GC
Mike Fisher Andrew Rosindell MP
Daniel Hannan Colin Smith
Dr Charles Hanson Ewen Stewart
Roger Helmer The Rt Hon. the Lord Stoddart of Swindon
Dr Adrian Hilton Walter Sweeney
Philip Hollobone MP Mark Wallace
Sir Gerald Howarth The Rt Hon. the Earl of Wemyss and March DL
Lindsay Jenkins  
Syed Kamall Tony Woodcock
Justin Kornberg Iain McWhirter
Barry Legg Cllr Tony Devenish
Neil Herron Michael McGough


Management Committee 

Committee Chairman: David Campbell Bannerman

Hon. Secretary: Tony Hilder

Hon. Treasurer: Tim Scott 

Philip Davies MP

Alex Deane

Michael McGough

Laura Midgley 




Chief Executive: Simon Richards

Head of Campaigns: Andrew Allison